Online Media Highlights

Winners of e-Swabhimani 2020, Digital Social Impact Awards announced

The 10th e-Swabhimani Digital Social Impact awards, organized by the Information and Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka (ICTA) was held recently at Hilton, Colombo, where 62 winners of 10 distinctive categories were awarded.

e-Swabhimani is the national digital social impact awards that raises the best of local talents,  empowering them to reach global level and is committed to promote innovative and creative digital products with impact whilst providing the due recognition.

MyBus-SL by National Transport Commission, CEB Assist Solutions by Ceylon Electricity Board, mmPro – Mining and Mineral Production Monitoring Solution by Aasa IT Solutions emerged victorious in the Government and Citizen Engagement category whilst E-Grama Niladhari by Digital Infrastructure and Information Technology Division, Ministry of Defense in collaboration with Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government and Information Communication Technology Agency won the Merit award. Jurors’ Distinction awards were presented to MIS- TOKYO by Embassy of Sri Lanka in Tokyo, Japan and COVID-19 Tracing Application by Arimac Lanka.

Among the nominees in the Smart Settlement and Urbanization category, CORSnet by Suleco (Pvt) Ltd won the Certificate of Appreciation and SI SocketX by Stephen Innovations (Pvt) Ltd won the Jurors’ Distinction award.

Winners of the Youth category were Niftron by Niftron (Pvt) Ltd, E-Waste Lanka by Dilukshan Udayakumar, VirtualPT by Thamindu Heiyanthuduwa, Nikini Amarapala, Satheesh Ravindu, Vinura Gunathilaka, Sawanatha by Sawanatha (SLIIT Group) N.M.D.N Wijerathne, K.W.T Shyamalee & S.M. Senanayake and Speakopedia by Savani Kavishka De Silva.

In addition to the above categories, awards were presented to the winners of Health and well-being, Learning and Education, Environment and Green Energy, Culture and Tourism, Business and Commerce, Inclusion and Empowerment and Digital Entertainment categories.

Providing due support for fostering digital innovation and creating a digitally inclusive world, e-Swabhimani 2020 was sponsored by Huawei Technologies (Pvt) Ltd.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *