Online Media Highlights

Winners of e-Swabhimani 2020, Digital Social Impact Awards announced

The 10th e-Swabhimani Digital Social Impact awards, organized by the Information and Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka (ICTA) was held recently at Hilton, Colombo, where 62 winners of 10 distinctive categories were awarded.

Hailed as the national digital social impact awards, e-Swabhimani aims to recognize excellence in digital innovation and creates a platform for local talents to groom and reach global level.

Among the nominees, A/L Kuppiya by Crayons Education (Pvt) Ltd and Gavesha Education Platform by Fusion Lab (Pvt) Ltd emerged victorious in the Learning and Education category, whilst Vibaga by Extrogene Software (Pvt) Ltd, Speakopedia by Savani Kavishka De Silva, and Examiner by Treinetic (Pvt) Ltd won Merit awards. In the same category, RUBIK.LK by EFutureTech Systems (Pvt) Ltd was awarded with the Certificate of Appreciation and NeLCon Studio by National E-Learning Resource Centre, University of Kelaniya – the Jurors’ Distinction Award.

The winners of the Inclusion and Empowerment category were e-Sign Reader by Sumaga Ruhunu Circle of the Deaf and Automated Farmer Pay System by Divor Automations (Pvt) Ltd. In the same category, Merit awards were presented to IT Yahamaga by Sarvodaya-Fusion and Diyazen by Arimac Lanka and Certificate of Appreciation was awarded to TrustCredit by Mohamed Ifram Ismath.

In the Culture and Tourism category, Dialog Digital Vesak Kalapaya 2020 by Ideamart – Dialog Axiata PLC and VouchersEye by eMarketingEye (Pvt) Ltd sealed top honors whilst Gateway to East (@VirtualSriLanka) by Technobrain International (Pvt) Ltd and Sri Lanka VR – Sri Lanka via 360 Virtual Tours by Umar Saibukandu won Merit awards.

Winners of the Health and Wellbeing category were VirtualPT by Thamindu Heiyanthuduwa, Nikini Amarapala, Satheesh Ravindu, Vinura Gunathilaka, Docsol by Arimac Lanka, HealthVision by Millennium I.T. E.S.P. (Pvt) Ltd, Sawanatha by SLIIT Group Sawanatha, N.M.D.N Wijerathne, K.W.T Shyamalee, S.M.Senanayake supervised by Jagath Wickramarathne and Disni Sriyaratna. In the same category, Merit awards were presented to Self Shield App by Health Informatics Society of Sri Lanka and Commonwealth Centre for Digital Health, POLAR by SenzMate (Pvt) Ltd, Jendo by Jendo Innovations (Pvt) Limited. Certificates of Appreciation were awarded to Path to Nibbana by F Code Labs (Pvt) Limited, TraceMe by Redot Pvt Ltd and REMOTIM by Adventa Holdings (Pvt) Ltd. Prevent COVID-19   by Kinza Group (Pvt) Ltd won the Jurors’ Distinction Award.

In addition to the above categories, awards were presented to the winners of Government and Citizen Engagement, Environment and Green Energy, Smart Settlement and Urbanization, Business and Commerce, Digital Entertainment and Youth categories.

Providing due support for fostering digital innovation and creating a digitally inclusive world, e-Swabhimani 2020 was sponsored by Huawei Technologies (Pvt) Ltd.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *